Kean University Department of Athletics and Recreation


1000 Morris Avenue
Union, N.J. 07083

Athletic Department
Harwood Arena
908-737-0600 (Phone)
908-737-0605 (Fax)

Athletic Training
D'Angola Gymnasium
908-737-5450 (Phone)
908-737-5455 (Fax)


Administration and Support Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Morgan Director of Athletics and Recreation 908-737-0600 cmorgan@kean.edu
Jack McKiernan Associate Director of Athletics 908-737-0604 jmckiern@kean.edu
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
To be announced Compliance Officer 908-737-0603
Kimberly DeRitter Director of Sports Information/Compliance Assistant 908-737-0615 kderitte@kean.edu
Jon McCue Assistant Sports Information Coordinator 908-737-0635 jomccue@kean.edu
Dawn Lawler Equipment Manager 908-737-0634 dlawler@kean.edu
Dr. Rich Bakker Faculty Athletics Representative 908-737-0652 rbakker@kean.edu
Alina Fiallo Secretary 908-737-0602 afiallo@kean.edu
Koceyda Hopkins Secretary 908-737-0631 khopkins@kean.edu

Athletic Training
Name Title Phone Email
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
Keir Howland, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5453 howlandk@kean.edu
Ray DiVirgilio, MA, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5456 divirgir@kean.edu
Ngan Chung, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5452 chungn@kean.edu
Peter DiStefano, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5458 pdistefa@kean.edu
Lauren Kravitz, ATC Graduate Assistant kravitzl@kean.edu
Shannon Lusk, ATC Graduate Assistant lusks@kean.edu
Lisa Jones Senior Clerk Typist 908-737-5451 ljones@kean.edu

Intramurals & Recreation
Name Title Phone Email
Jay Sgaramella Assistant Director of Recreation, Intramurals & Event Management 908-737-0611 sgaramej@kean.edu
Perry Schatzow Night/Weekend Supervisor 908-737-0638 pschatzo@kean.edu
Peterson Paquiot Night/Weekend Supervisor 908-737-0638 paquiotp@kean.edu

Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Neil Ioviero Head Coach 908-737-0614 nioviero@kean.edu
Jack Nagy Assistant Coach
Lewis France Assistant Coach
Frank Beckhorn Assistant Coach
Gary Galvach Assistant Coach
Kevin O'Neill Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Rob Kurzinsky Head Coach 908-737-0612 rkurzins@kean.edu
Tom Wagenblast Associate Head Coach 908-737-0637 coachwagenblast@gmail.com
Kyle Taylor Assistant Coach
Rob Lewis Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Mandy King Head Coach 908-737-0613 mking@kean.edu
Karima McKenzie Assistant Coach kamckenz@kean.edu
Brian Erickson Assistant Coach berickson@kean.edu

Field Hockey
Name Title Phone Email
Leslie LaFronz Head Coach 908-737-0626 llafronz@kean.edu
Olivia Triano Assistant Coach
Cliff Odendo Assistant Coach/Goalie Specialist
Diane Boccella Assistant Coach

Football
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Garrett Head Coach 908-737-0628 dgarrett@kean.edu
Keith Migliorino Defensive Coordinator 908-737-0627 kmiglior@kean.edu
Dan D'Avanzo Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Backs davanzod@kean.edu
Craig Cicardo Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks crcicardo@kean.edu
Joe Martucci Running Backs jmartucci@kean.edu
Jake Pew Outside Linebackers
Anthony Giordano Graduate Assistant
David Galante Graduate Assistant
Sean Atkins Tight Ends
George Williams Cornerbacks
Dave Vermeuel Offensive Line
Chris Suozzo Wide Receivers
Mike Teel Quarterback Specialist
T.J. Denehy Offense-Quality Control
Jarvis Johnson Defensive Backs
Warren Smith Offense-Quality Control
Nick Graff Student Assistant
Chris VanFechtmann Student Assistant
Dan Wollman Student Assistant

Men's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Shelley Sheiner Head Coach 908-737-0629 sheiners@kean.edu
Mike Cleary Assistant Coach micleary@kean.edu
Mike Grosz Assistant Coach mikegrosz@kean.edu
Pat Kirwan Assistant Coach
Colin Stuart Assistant Coach
Tom Clifford Student Assistant

Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Jordan Trautman Head Coach 908-737-0621 jtrautma@kean.edu
Bernadette Connor Assistant Coach bconnor@kean.edu
Jules Keeley Assistant Coach keeleyju@kean.edu

Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Robert Irvine Head Coach 908-737-0608 rirvine@kean.edu
Terry Gibbs Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Doherty Head Coach 908-737-0618 bdoherty@kean.edu
Michelle Zuber Assistant Coach
Michael Lyons Assistant Coach mlyons@kean.edu
Randy Velasco Assistant Coach ravelasco@kean.edu
Mark Woodward Assistant Coach

Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Margie Acker Head Coach 908-737-0616 macker@kean.edu
Chrissy Yard Assistant Coach
Courtney Smyth Assistant Coach smythco@kean.edu
Nicole Scarillo Assistant Coach scarilni@kean.edu

Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Jodi Valenti Head Coach 908-737-0632 jodvalen@kean.edu

Men's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Ginex Head Coach 908-737-0674 cginex@kean.edu
Colleen Masterson Assistant Coach mastersc@kean.edu
Zack Chambers Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Don Perkins Head Coach 908-737-0609 doperkin@kean.edu
Vanessa Sullivan Assistant Coach