Kean University Department of Athletics and Recreation


1000 Morris Avenue
Union, N.J. 07083

Athletic Department
Harwood Arena
908-737-0600 (Phone)
908-737-0605 (Fax)

Athletic Training
D'Angola Gymnasium
908-737-5450 (Phone)
908-737-5455 (Fax)


Administration and Support Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Morgan Director of Athletics and Recreation 908-737-0600 cmorgan@kean.edu
Jack McKiernan Associate Director of Athletics 908-737-0604 jmckiern@kean.edu
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
To be announced Compliance Officer 908-737-0603
Kimberly DeRitter Director of Sports Information/Compliance Assistant 908-737-0615 kderitte@kean.edu
Jon McCue Assistant Sports Information Coordinator 908-737-0635 jomccue@kean.edu
Dawn Lawler Equipment Manager 908-737-0634 dlawler@kean.edu
Dr. Rich Bakker Faculty Athletics Representative 908-737-0652 rbakker@kean.edu
Alina Fiallo Secretary 908-737-0602 afiallo@kean.edu
Koceyda Hopkins Secretary 908-737-0631 khopkins@kean.edu

Athletic Training
Name Title Phone Email
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
Keir Howland, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5453 howlandk@kean.edu
Peter DiStefano, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5458 pdistefa@kean.edu
Jayme Levine, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5452 levinjay@kean.edu
Lauren Kravitz, ATC Graduate Assistant kravitzl@kean.edu
Shannon Lusk, ATC Graduate Assistant lusks@kean.edu
Lisa Jones Senior Clerk Typist 908-737-5451 ljones@kean.edu

Intramurals & Recreation
Name Title Phone Email
Jay Sgaramella Assistant Director of Recreation, Intramurals & Event Management 908-737-0611 sgaramej@kean.edu
Perry Schatzow Night/Weekend Supervisor 908-737-0638 pschatzo@kean.edu
Peterson Paquiot Night/Weekend Supervisor 908-737-0638 paquiotp@kean.edu

Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Neil Ioviero Head Coach 908-737-0614 nioviero@kean.edu
Jack Nagy Assistant Coach
Lewis France Assistant Coach
Frank Beckhorn Assistant Coach
Gary Galvach Assistant Coach
Chris Carrano Assistant Coach carranoc@kean.edu

Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Rob Kurzinsky Head Coach 908-737-0612 rkurzins@kean.edu
Tom Wagenblast Associate Head Coach 908-737-0637 twagenbl@kean.edu
Kyle Taylor Assistant Coach
Chris Mongilia Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Mandy King Head Coach 908-737-0613 mking@kean.edu
Brian Erickson Assistant Coach berickson@kean.edu
Melissa Scott Graduate Assistant
Karima McKenzie Assistant Coach kamckenz@kean.edu
Liz Imbriacco Assistant Coach imbriace@kean.edu

Field Hockey
Name Title Phone Email
Leslie LaFronz Head Coach 908-737-0626 llafronz@kean.edu
Olivia Triano Assistant Coach
Cliff Odendo Assistant Coach/Goalie Specialist
Diane Boccella Assistant Coach

Football
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Garrett Head Coach 908-737-0628 dgarrett@kean.edu
Keith Migliorino Defensive Coordinator 908-737-0627 kmiglior@kean.edu
Joe Martucci STC/Running Backs jmartucci@kean.edu
Jake Pew STC/Defensive Line
Anthony Giordano Quarterbacks giordana@kean.edu
David Galante Graduate Assistant/Video Coordinator galanted@kean.edu
George Williams Safeties williamg@kean.edu
Ron Gavazzi PGC/Wide Receivers rgavazzi@kean.edu
John Liberato Offensive Line jliberato@kean.edu
Nick Graff Graduate Assistant graffn@kean.edu
Chris VanFechtmann Cornerbacks vanfechc@kean.edu
Dan Wollman Linebackers wollmand@kean.edu

Men's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Shelley Sheiner Head Coach 908-737-0629 sheiners@kean.edu
Mike Cleary Assistant Coach micleary@kean.edu
Matt Schenck Assistant Coach
Colin Stuart Assistant Coach
Dan Schenck Assistant Coach
Richard Cheiftiz Student Assistant
Marc Zolchonock Student Assistant

Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Jordan Trautman Head Coach 908-737-0621 jtrautma@kean.edu
Bernadette Connor Assistant Coach bconnor@kean.edu
Ted Glynn Assistant Coach tedglynn@kean.edu
Jules Keeley Graduate Assistant keeleyju@kean.edu

Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Rob Irvine Head Coach 908-737-0608 rirvine@kean.edu
Carlos Baltodano Assistant Coach
Terry Gibbs Assistant Coach
Michael Sylvia Assistant Coach
Jorge Tuesta Assistant Coach
Tyler Callahan Student Assistant

Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Doherty Head Coach 908-737-0618 bdoherty@kean.edu
Michelle Zuber Assistant Coach
Randy Velasco Assistant Coach ravelasco@kean.edu
Jaime Manjarres Assistant Coach
Casey Garlasco Assistant Coach

Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Margie Acker Head Coach 908-737-0616 macker@kean.edu
Chrissy Yard Assistant Coach
Nicole Scarillo Assistant Coach scarilni@kean.edu

Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Jodi Valenti Head Coach 908-737-0632 jodvalen@kean.edu
Ashley Bellucci Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Ginex Head Coach 908-737-0674 cginex@kean.edu
Debra Schlosser Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Don Perkins Head Coach 908-737-0609 doperkin@kean.edu
Vanessa Sullivan Assistant Coach
Alex Rahmel Assistant Coach