Kean University Department of Athletics and Recreation


1000 Morris Avenue
Union, N.J. 07083

Athletic Department
Harwood Arena
908-737-0600 (Phone)
908-737-0605 (Fax)

Athletic Training
D'Angola Gymnasium
908-737-5450 (Phone)
908-737-5455 (Fax)


Administration and Support Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Jack McKiernan Director of Athletics 908-737-0604 jmckiern@kean.edu
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
Kimberly DeRitter Director of Athletic Communications/Compliance Officer 908-737-0615 kderitte@kean.edu
Jay Sgaramella Assistant Director of Recreation, Intramurals, Facilities & Event Management 908-737-0611 sgaramej@kean.edu
Dawn Lawler Equipment Manager 908-737-0634 dlawler@kean.edu
Rob Bergman Athletic Communications Assistant 908-737-0635 rbergman@kean.edu
Rob Kurzinsky Strength & Conditioning Coordinator 908-737-0612 rkurzins@kean.edu
Dr. Rich Bakker Faculty Athletics Representative 908-737-0652 rbakker@kean.edu
Alina Fiallo Secretary 908-737-0602 afiallo@kean.edu
Koceyda Hopkins Secretary 908-737-0631 khopkins@kean.edu

Athletic Training
Name Title Phone Email
Denise Wujciak, MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/SWA 908-737-5454 wujciakd@kean.edu
Peter DiStefano, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5458 pdistefa@kean.edu
Brianna Lee, MA, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5453 brlee@kean.edu
Jayme Levine, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5452 levinjay@kean.edu
Andre Venner, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 908-737-5529 anvenner@kean.edu
Sara Carpentieri, ATC Graduate Assistant carpensa@kean.edu
Sidney Gabrich, ATC Graduate Assistant gabrichs@kean.edu
Lisa Jones Senior Clerk Typist 908-737-5451 ljones@kean.edu

Intramurals & Recreation
Name Title Phone Email
Jay Sgaramella Assistant Director of Recreation, Intramurals, Facilities & Event Management 908-737-0611 sgaramej@kean.edu
Dan Sires Recreation, Intramurals and Events Assistant 908-737-0638 dasires@kean.edu
Perry Schatzow Night/Weekend Supervisor pschatzo@kean.edu
Lauren Conrad Night/Weekend Supervisor lconrad@kean.edu

Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Neil Ioviero Head Coach 908-737-0614 nioviero@kean.edu
Jack Nagy Assistant Coach
Gary Galvach Assistant Coach
Steve Bucchignano Assistant Coach
Jimmy Freel Assistant Coach
Fred Hill Sr. Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
To be announced Head Coach 908-737-0612
Matt McDuffie Assistant Coach mmcduffi@kean.edu

Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Mandy King Head Coach 908-737-0613 mking@kean.edu
Brian Erickson Assistant Coach berickson@kean.edu
Dana Peterson Graduate Assistant

Field Hockey
Name Title Phone Email
Leslie LaFronz Head Coach 908-737-0626 llafronz@kean.edu
Cliff Odendo Assistant Coach/Goalie Specialist
Olivia Lopes Assistant Coach
Carly Celkos Assistant Coach celkosc@kean.edu
Kenny Patrone Assistant Coach
Julie Knodt Graduate Assistant

Football
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Garrett Head Coach 908-737-0628 dgarrett@kean.edu
Matt Kreider Defensive Coordinator/Safeties 908-737-0627 kreiderm@kean.edu
Nick Graff Special Teams Coordinator/Strength & Conditioning 908-737-0639 graffn@kean.edu
Jerry Flora Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
George Williams Defensive Backs/Cornerbacks williamg@kean.edu
Mark Zielinski Linebackers
Gary Andrewshetsko Defensive Line
Charlie Diskin Outside Linebackers
Dan Loizos Defensive Graduate Assistant
Randy Jakubik Tight Ends
Rhudson Fonseca Wide Receivers
Qaudir Johnson Wide Receivers
Joe Bick Assistant Offensive Line
David Jimerson Cornerbacks
Charlie App Quarterbacks

Men's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Shelley Sheiner Head Coach 908-737-0629 sheiners@kean.edu
Mike Cantelli Assistant Coach
Edward Adams Student Assistant
Tim Flounders Assistant Coach
Paul Kieltyka Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
B.J. Johnson Head Coach 908-737-0621 barbajoh@kean.edu

Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Peter-John Falloon Head Coach 908-737-0608 falloonp@kean.edu
Carlos Baltodano Assistant Coach
Hugh McCarthy Assistant Coach
Gary Adair Assistant Coach
Jovan Stanojkovic Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers
Greg O'Brien Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jerome Bland Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Doherty Head Coach 908-737-0618 bdoherty@kean.edu
Michelle Zuber Assistant Coach
Jaime Manjarres Assistant Coach
Joe Colodne Assistant Coach
Samantha Blair Assistant Coach
Emily Jurcsek Graduate Assistant

Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Margie Acker Head Coach 908-737-0616 macker@kean.edu
Chrissy Yard Assistant Coach cyard@kean.edu
Kelly Moorehead Assistant Coach
Sarah Prezioso Assistant Coach
Emily Sabo Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming
Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach 908-737-5469

Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Jodi Valenti Head Coach 908-737-0632 jodvalen@kean.edu
Erin Hendricks Assistant Coach
Michelle Luis Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Ginex Head Coach 908-737-0674 cginex@kean.edu
Harris Boyes Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Don Perkins Head Coach 908-737-0609 doperkin@kean.edu
Alix Denison Assistant Coach
Audrey O'Donnell Assistant Coach
Hayley Merrill Assistant Coach
Harris Boyes Assistant Coach