Field Hockey Honored by National Coaches Association for Academic Achievements

GILBERT, ARIZ. (3/27/19)- The Kean University Field Hockey team has earned a Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award, while Kayla Molnar was named a Division III Scholars of Distinction.

The Cougars were one of 131 Division III teams to earn this award, which is presented to programs that had a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester. In addition, 18 members of the 2018 team were named to the Division III National Academic Squad, which recognizes those student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.

Molnar was one of 268 Division III student-athletes who posted a cumulative grade point average of 3.90 or higher during their first semester.

Emily DeFalco, Brenna Delbagno, Lia DiPiazza, Erin Donnelly, McKenna Ferraro, Megan Houser, Taylor Hutchins, Ja'Carra Jackson, Corinne Lombardo, Rachel Mills, Kayla Molnar*, Bailee Mullen, Bridget Naylor, Danni Parziale, Kayla Reardon, Emily Van Pelt, Arianna Villegas and Melissa Way were all named to the Academic Squad.