Women's Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors

Grand Lake, Colo. (7/26/17) – The International Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association has named Kean University a member of both the Academic Honor Squad and Academic Honor Roll.

The IWLCA named 308 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads for the 2016-17 academic year. To qualify for this prestigious honor, the women's lacrosse team must have posted a 3.0 or higher team GPA for the academic year.

They also honored 532 student-athletes from 159 different institutions on the 2017 IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll. To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. 

Kean's Brittany Ballack, Krista LaMaina, Shauna LaMaina, Emily Stasuk, Anna Tampellini, Danielle Tomminelli and Giulia Vitolo were all recognized with this distinction.